</3 broken hearted

Each year I feel like I’m grieving a little more and a little harder than the year before. Our Dad passed away 13 years ago from Melanoma Cancer. 13 years, That is a lot of growing up and special moments that he doesn’t get to experience right here with us. I know he’s up above watching but there’s a difference between watching and experiencing those emotions first hand. He’s not one to be emotional but I am sure seeing his two beautiful granddaughters being brought into this world would cause tears. I can only imagine that my love for my nieces would feel ten times more for a grandparent… But he was taken too soon and cannot experience it first hand.

It’s like me and Christmas movies… I watch them because they bring me so much joy and help get me out of the rotten mood I am in but if I was physically present my emotions would be 10x more (at least I hope).

This was year was the worst, I woke up in tears because my heart felt empty without him… I cried myself to sleep the night before and cried all morning long until Ben got me out of bed and dressed to start our day but I cried in the shower and cried getting ready, I was in no mood to see anyone but we did.

However it was only a temporary distraction of the truth, I miss my dad, every single second of every single day!

An eggroll to share Dad!

Leave a comment